• Mayor: Chad Newton
  • Deputy Mayor: Jim Montague
  • Councillor: Robert (Bob) Yontz
  • Chief Admin Officer: Wendy Wildman

Mailing address:

Box 8
Alberta Beach, AB   T0E 0A0

Phone # 780 967 0271

Fax # 780 967 0431

Email us

Find us on Facebook

2017 Election News

Our Annual Information Meeting and Advanced Polls will be held on July 15, 2017 from 10:00 am to 12 noon.

Advanced Polls will be on July 29, 2017 from 10:00 am to 2:00 p.m.

Election Day will be held on August 12, 2017 10:00 am to 7:00 p.m.

All of the above will be held at the Summer Village of Island Lake South Hall.


welcome to the Summer Village of Island Lake, Alberta

This friendly community is nestled on the western shore of picturesque Island Lake, approximately twenty kilometres northwest of the town of Athabasca.

Island Lake is a named after the many small islands within its area of just under 8.00 km².  Its bays and islands provide an ideal setting for swimming, power boating, water skiing, fishing and canoeing.  Cross-country skiing, snowmobiling and ice fishing are enjoyed during the winter months.  The area around Island Lake is a nature lover's paradise, with rolling hills and forests filled with wildlife including deer, moose, and countless other birds and animals.

The Summer Village of Island Lake is a unique blend of full time residents and week-end enthusiasts who share their love for the lake.  The residents are proud of the cleanliness and serenity of the lake, and encourage all residents and visitors to take care of the lake they love.